Richmond Metropolitan Transportation Authority


The main purpose of the Richmond Metropolitan Transportation Authority (RMTA) is to build, maintain and operate toll roads, bridges or anything of a transportation nature.  


  • To be determined


  • Number of Members: 15 members on the Board of Directors of the RMTA includes five from the City of Richmond, five from Chesterfield County, five from Henrico County, and one ex-officio member from the Department of Transportation.  (New membership structure effective July 1, 2014)
  • Comments: Five county appointees
  • Term of Service:  Four-year terms


  • Dean Lynch
    Term expires June 30, 2026
  • Lane B. Ramsey
    Term expires September 30, 2024
  • Steven Mulroy
    Term expires June 30, 2026
  • Donald Williams
    Term expires June 30, 2026
  • Ian Millikan
    Term expires June 30, 2026