Community Transportation Advisory Committee


This committee is comprised of Chesterfield residents who meet with other citizens from the Richmond Region. The committee reviews plans that are proposed to resolve regional transportation problems. The committee serves in advisory capacity to the Richmond Regional Transportation Planning Commission (TPO). 

The TPO is charged by the federal and state governments with adopting plans for transportation improvements in the Richmond region which includes all of the City of Richmond, The Town of Ashland, and the counties of Chesterfield, Hanover, and Henrico, as well as portions of the counties of Charles City, Goochland, New Kent, and Powhatan.


  • Meets quarterly or as necessary
  • Richmond Regional Planning District Commission Office
    9211 Forest Hill Avenue
    Richmond, VA 23235


  • Number of Members: Two At-large appointees and one alternate appointee
  • Term of Service:  Two-year term


  • Mr. Herbert Richwine, At-large representative
    Term expires June 30, 2024
  • Mr. Paul Dobson, At-large representative
    Term expires June 30, 2024
  • Vacant - 2 Alternates
    Term expires June 30, 2024