County Holiday Schedule

County Holidays 2022

View the full county calendar for holidays and events. View the 2022 Calendar of Holidays, Religious and Cultural Observances and Presidential Proclamations (PDF). Observed county holidays for 2022 are as follows:

  • New Year's Day¹ - Friday, Dec. 31, 2021
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day - Monday, Jan. 17, 2022
  • Presidents Day - Monday, Feb. 21, 2022
  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 30, 2022
  • Juneteenth² - Monday, June 20, 2022
  • Independence Day - Monday, July 4, 2022
  • Labor Day - Monday, Sept. 5, 2022
  • Veterans Day - Friday, Nov. 11, 2022
  • Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2022
  • Day After Thanksgiving - Friday, Nov. 25, 2022
  • Christmas Eve³ - Friday, Dec. 23, 2022
  • Christmas Day³ - Monday, Dec. 26, 2022

(1) Due to New Year's Day 2022 falling on Saturday, the holiday will be observed on Friday, Dec. 31, 2021.
(2) Due to Juneteenth falling on Sunday, the holiday will be observed on Monday, June 20, 2022.
(3) Due to Christmas Eve falling on Saturday and Christmas Day on Sunday, the two holidays will be observed on Friday and Monday, Dec. 23 and Dec. 26, 2022.

Cultural and Religious Observances

View upcoming cultural and religious observances on the Anti-Defamation League website

Federal and State Proclamations

View Presidential proclamations on the Office of the Federal Register and Gubernatorial proclamations on the Virginia Governor Newsroom.