Electoral Board


The Constitution of Virginia establishes the requirement that each county and city shall have a three member electoral board to carry out the election duties for their jurisdiction as required by law. This constitutional requirement is satisfied in the Code of Virginia §24.2-106.


  • Dorothy Jaeckle (Republican), Chair
    Term expires December 31, 2024
  • Rick Michael (Republican), Vice Chair
    Term expires December 31, 2025
  • Lynette Clements (Democrat), Secretary
    Term expires December 31, 2023


The three-member Chesterfield County Electoral Board is a "public body" under the Code of Virginia § 2.2-3701, Freedom of Information Act (FOIA). Therefore, all electoral board meetings are open to the public and the public is able to provide comment. The only exception is when the Board determines that an issue is within the scope of §2.2-3711(A) and goes into “closed” session. A meeting will not be closed to the public unless the meeting is specifically made exempt by FOIA or another law.


Office of the General Registrar
9848 Lori Road
Chesterfield, VA 23832

Agendas and Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. View scheduled meetings, most recent agendas and minutes in the Agenda Center.